Work It Out

Work It Out
Quiksilver / NIKE / NIKE / Nike performance, $56 / Tek gear / NIKE black athletic shoes / Hair accessory
Every year I make having a workout or gym routine a New Year’s Resolution, just like 97% of the world’s population. I’m gung ho about it at first, but it gradually tapers off to 2 or 3 visits per week until I get so swamped with school and work that it ends altogether. This year, I’m trying a different strategy. I’m making working out my pre-New Year’s Resolution.

For the past month and a half, I have been going to the gym regularly and now if I miss a day, it just feels strange., like I’ve forgotten to do something (which I have!). I’ve found several different things that keep me going back to the gym:

  • new workouts or classes (keep your workouts fun and interesting and you’ll be more likely to go!)
  • upcoming events (Christmas hols are right around the corner!)
  • cool & fashionable gym gear (like above…wearing sporty shorts and tanks inspire me to run a little faster on the treadmill or lift the weights a few more times)

What motivates you? I’d love to know!

This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

