DIY: Vase Fillers

I’ve been thinking about what to put in the small vase on my corner table for a few weeks. Fresh flowers are my favorite. I love their bright colors and refreshing smell…I hate, however, when they start to die and scatter petals everywhere. Keeping up the rotation of vibrant flowers isn’t something I currently have time for. So I needed a longer-lasting option.

I’m not exactly sure what to call what I came up with but they are the easiest fillers to make for a vase and add fun pops of color to my living room.

All you need are two supplies: wooden skewers (make sure they have sharp points and are of various lengths) and felt balls

IMG_0773

IMG_0774

Simply push the pointed end of the skewer into the fibers of the felt.
IMG_0779Once you have enough to create an arrangement, place in the vase and admire your handiwork.
IMG_0784 IMG_0785
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DIY: Vase Fillers

  1. chasinggods says:

    so cute

Leave a Reply

