New Year, New Beauty Routine

This new year is bringing a lot of changes for me. I’ve decided rather than fearing change and embracing routine, I am going to accept the changes that come my way and even make a few of my own. First up, my beauty routine. When it comes to makeup, I’m usually pretty lazy. A little foundation, a brush of eyeshadow, some mascara and I call it a day. For the past few weeks, I’ve been regularly using blush (it’s a whole new world!) and now I am going to add in a few more steps to enhance my look even further.

IMG_0919

I have dabbled with primers before, but I am going to make it a permanent step in my makeup routine, using Smashbox’s photo finish foundation primer. I have also been experimenting with various ways to contour by using bronzer. I picked up Too Faced’s Chocolate Soleil in Milk Chocolate from ULTA and it has been working good so far! And as a perk…it is made with mocha and smells like chocolate! Yum. It has a matte finish and grey/beige undertone rather than the orange undertones of a lot of common bronzers.

I also bought a round CHI brush on impulse, hoping to recreate the blowouts I get at the salon. No such luck so far, but it is a great brush overall. My technique just needs some work.

What are some changes you are making to your beauty routine for the New Year? 

Happy 2013, everyone!!

xx, Liz

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

